Bad Manners

So… I got an e-mail to phone about an admin vacancy I’d been short listed for. Given the amount of jobs I apply for this one didn’t stand out, nor did the company/agency ring any bells.
A young lad with a strong local answered the phone, and informed me Mr x was very busy (you could almost visualise the nonverbal language across the desk – get rid of her).
So I was fobbed off – I was requested to send in my updated CV – not that anything had happened over the last five months.
And I waited and waited for them to call back….and waited….
Good job I’d cancelled the vets appointment (because of the weather) and by five PM guessed they were taking the piss.

Now if I’d have done that…I’d be unprofessional, a poor organiser, unable to prioritise my work.
As a mere unemployed person you just don’t get any respect.

Leave a Reply

